Reading Senior High School

One vision. All students. One Reading.

Eric   

Principal
Eric Turman


Assistant Principals
Geraldine Sepulveda-Torres
sepulvg@readingsd.org
 
 
Leigh Purnell
purnelll@readingsd.org



Grades 10-12
Guidance Counselors
Kathryn Moser
Students: A-COL
moserke@readingsd.org

Edwin Romero
Students:COM-GOM
romeroe@readingsd.org

Michelle Seiders
Students: GON-MARTE
seidersm@readingsd.org

Sharon McLendon
Students: MATF-PERE
mclends@readingsd.org

Traci Fake
Students: PERF-SANDERS
faket@readingsd.org

Monica Lacey
Students: SANDT-Z
laceym@readingsd.org


Success Academy
Guidance Counselors

Kelley Daye-Barton
Students: A-L
bartonk@readingsd.org

Crissta Woman
Students: M-Z
wormanc@readingsd.org



Enrollment
Guidance Counselor
Jennifer Oakes
oakesj@readingsd.org



College + Career
Guidance Counselor
Kathleen Creelman
creelmank@readingsd.org


Parent Outreach Assistant
Marilyn Torres
torresm@readingsd.org


Main Office Staff
Janett Pelker
pelkerj@readingsd.org

Cindy Dresh
dreshc@readingsd.org

Adriana Sanchez
sancheza@readingsd.org


Attendance Secretaries
Aida Velazquez
velazqua@readingsd.org

Ellie Pedraza
sancheze@readingsd.org

Irma Mondragon
mondragi@readingsd.org


 School Nurses
Kristina Kuczawa
kuczawak@readingsd.org

Brandi Flynn
flynnb@readingsd.org


 School Colors
Red and Black

School Mascot
Red Knight

School Motto
Dic cur hic
Tell me why you are here


Wish List
Positive incentive prizes

Welcome

 

First Day of School
Monday, August 31, 2015 


2015-16 Homeroom Assignments
Click here to see the list of homeroom assignments for the 2015-16 school year. Students are listed alphabetically by grade.


First Day of School Schedule 

School Day (A)
Reading High School students are to report at the following times:

11th grade
7:05 am – report to your school bus stop

7:37 am – report to homeroom
9:00 am – dismissal for 11th grade students

12th grade
8:30 am – report to your school bus stop

9:05 am – report to homeroom
10:30 am – dismissal for all 12th grade students

10R grade
10:35 am – report to your school bus stop)

11:05 am – report to homeroom
12:00 pm – dismissal for 10R grade students

10th grade and 9R grade
11:15 am – report to your school bus stop

11:45 am – report to homeroom
2:40 pm – dismissal for 10th grade and 9R grade students

Note: 
Students WILL NOT report to Reading-Muhlenberg Career and Technology Center (vo-tech) on Monday, August 31, 2015.


Second Day of School Schedule 
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 is a regular school day for all students
School Day (A)
 

RHS News


District News


Alumni News

Announcements

    • First Day of School
      The first day of school is Monday, August 31, 2015.
    Comments (-1)

Parent Tips

Absences
If your child is absent, please send a note when he/she returns to school. 

Changes 
Please notify the main office of any phone number or address changes.