Reading Senior High School

One vision. All students. One Reading.

Eric   

Principal
Eric Turman


Assistant Principals
Geraldine Sepulveda-Torres
sepulvg@readingsd.org
 

Tasha Sanford-Spencer
spencert@readingsd.org
 
Leigh Purnell
purnelll@readingsd.org



Grades 10-12
Guidance Counselors
Kathryn Moser
Students: A-COS
moserke@readingsd.org

Edwin Romero
Students: COT-GON
romeroe@readingsd.org

Crissta Worman
Students: GOO-MIL
wormanc@readingsd.org

Sharon McLendon
Students: MIM-RAM
mclends@readingsd.org

Traci Fake
Students: RAN-SG
faket@readingsd.org

Monica Lacey
Students: SH-Z
laceym@readingsd.org

Jennifer Oakes
Students: 10R
oakesj@readingsd.org

Kelley Daye-Barton
Red Knight Learning Academy
Students: 9R
bartonk@readingsd.org



Scheduling

Michelle Seiders
seidersm@readingsd.org



College + Career
Guidance Counselor
Kathleen Creelman
creelmank@readingsd.org


Parent Outreach Assistant
Marilyn Torres
torresm@readingsd.org


Main Office Staff
Janett Pelker
pelkerj@readingsd.org

Cindy Dresh
dreshc@readingsd.org

Adriana Sanchez
sancheza@readingsd.org

*Please notify the main office of any phone number or address changes.

Attendance Secretaries
Idelisse Ventura
venturai@readingsd.org

Ellie Pedraza
sancheze@readingsd.org

Irma Mondragon
mondragi@readingsd.org

Krystal Boyd
boydk@readingsd.org

*If your child is absent, please send a note when he/she returns to school.

 School Nurses
Kristina Kuczawa
kuczawak@readingsd.org

Brandi Flynn
flynnb@readingsd.org


Senior Class Officers
President
Elise Jackson

Vice President
Naomi Peralta

Secretary
Jennifer Duong

Treasurer
Alexsis Williams


School Colors
Red and Black

School Mascot
Red Knight

School Motto
Dic cur hic
Tell me why you are here


Wish List
Positive incentive prizes


Resources
Reading-Muhlenberg Career and Tech Center

Welcome


My Next Step

This Week at RSD

SC  sc  

RHS News


District News


Alumni News


Announcements

  • sports physical
    Physical papers due by Feb. 3
    If you want to participate in spring sports at RHS, you must return your physical papers in by Wednesday, Feb. 3 to qualify for the free physical being offered by the Athletic Department. 


    RHS named Distinguished Title 1 School 
    The Pennsylvania Department of Education has designated Reading High School as a Distinguished Title I School for its advancement in closing the achievement gap. Reading High is one of 96 schools in the state to receive this honor. Visit our RSD blog to read more.


    RHS increases SPP score to 65.2 percent
    While SPP scores for several local schools dipped, Reading High School's SPP score increased by 5 points, according to results released this week by the Pennsylvania Department of Education.  The high school's SPP score increased from 60.2 to 65.2 percent, as our district moves closer to supassing the state's 70 percent benchmark. In addition, we are pleased to report that is RHS is no longer ranked last in SPP scores among Berks County school districts. Great job, Red Knights!



    Red Knight Learning Academy Evening Program

    The Red Knight Learning Academy Evening Program is designed for over-age and under-credited students who want to earn their Reading High School diploma. To learn more about the program and find out if you're eligible to enroll, contact Krystal Boyd at boydk@readingsd.org or 484-258-7430. Click here to watch a video about the program.

     

    RHS Transcripts
    To obtain your official high school transcript, complete the Transcript Request form and fax it to Irma Mondragon at 610-685-2028. Click here to download the form.

    Comments (-1)