Board News

Board of Directors

  • President
    Robin Costenbader-Jacobson 

    Vice President
    Leo Martinez

    Noahleen Betts

    Mark Detterline

    Becky Ellis

    Ashley Jones

    Dave Myers

    Ann Sheehan

    Patricia Wright

Board Secretary

  • Lisa Iezzi
    Board Secretary

Virtual Board Meeting Info (Due to COVID-19)

  • Virtual Meetings Link
    Committee of the Whole Board meetings will begin at 6 p.m. on the third Wednesday of the month, and Regular School Board meetings will begin at 7 p.m. on the fourth Wednesday of the month. Board Meetings can be viewed on the school district's Red Knight TV YouTube channel at

    Public Comment for May 27 Meeting
    The Reading School District Board will hold its Regular Board Meeting on Wednesday, May 27, 2020 beginning at 7 p.m.

    To register for the public comment portion of the meeting, complete the Public Comment Form, in its entirety, no later than 5 p.m. on Wednesday, May, 27, 2020.

    The meeting can be viewed on our district YouTube Channel:

    Inquiries may be directed to Board Secretary Lisa Iezzi at 484-388-6769 or


Board Meetings

  • Committee of the Whole
    Third Wednesday of the month
    6 p.m.

    Regular Board Meetings
    Fourth Wednesday of the month
    7 p.m.

    There are no regular board meetings held in July or December. 

    Due to Thanksgiving, the November 2019 Regular Board Meeting will be held on Tuesday, November 26, 2019.

    All meetings are held at the Administration Building, located at 800 Washington Street.

    Public comment is accepted at Regular Board Meetings. You must sign up to speak by 7 p.m. 

    A district translator is availble during Regular Board Meetings to assist Spanish-speaking families. If a translator is needed, you can also contact the Board Secretary in advance at 484-258-7030 to request a translator.